A White Rose Given in Friendship

It was one of those days, too much to do, and too much to concentrate on, and I felt burdened, some one I love is ill, not just sick in body, but troubled in mind too, and faces impossible odds, prayer is difficult some times; when it appears that the answer will be No!

The lady in Parish Office seemed to have her share of problems too and I was glad to slip away, to run an errand over in church.

No one else in there, just me and my thoughts; I never doubt that our Father hears and answers our prayers and that He is present everywhere, not just in our churches of brick and stone, aware that sometimes He seeks us out in other quiet places, and just as He is Present, in the midst when to or three are gathered together, He delights to meet us alone …. perhaps that is why nights are often filled with sacredness, and the darkness shines with a light incomprehensible.

The Psalmist asks “What is mankind that you are mindful of them, human beings that you care for them?” (Psalm 8) and that is what I asked in wonder now, because in my hand, this gentle God placed a single white rose.. His peace, perfect peace, and perfect assurance that every anxious thought, is perfectly understood.

What am I? That my Lord should care for me and seek to comfort me?

Have you known that wonder too?

Published by

whisperingleavesblog

I'm grateful to God for all the blessings of this life but a pilgrim on earth and a stranger. Blessed with many friendships, happy to be a friend to all who are seeking ....

Leave a Reply

