With A Grateful Heart

All that I am, all that I do,
All that I’ll ever have, I offer now to you.
Take and sanctify these gifts
For your honour, Lord:
Knowing that I love and serve you
Is enough reward,
All that I am, all that I do,
All that I’ll ever have I offer now to you

(Sebastian Temple b. 1928)

Remember that there must be someone to cook the meals and count yourselves happy in being able to serve like Martha,

(St Teresa of Avila)

Today we celebrated Harvest Festival and it seems appropriate to remind myself that all that I am and all that I have, I have as the gift of God and I do count myself happy to be able to serve like Martha.

20141005-210954-76194671.jpg

Published by

whisperingleavesblog

I'm grateful to God for all the blessings of this life but a pilgrim on earth and a stranger. Blessed with many friendships, happy to be a friend to all who are seeking ....

2 thoughts on “With A Grateful Heart”

  1. This is a beautiful post and so thoughtfully written. I really like the Sebastian Temple poem. Serving others is such an important part of life.

    1. Thank you Sheryl, as I get older I see more and more that how we serve is so very important, humility is the lovely white apron that we should wear, putting on that apron is a lifetimes work.

Leave a Reply

